wpid-20150219_074502.jpg

Finally, my ability to be off-center will be put to good use!  This week’s The Daily Post photo challenge was to produce a photograph in which the subject was not in the middle of the picture.  I have chosen to share with you the shot I took of my budgie Soma yesterday morning. I just loved the way he perched on his branch as the morning sun was beginning to wash over him.  As you can see in the photograph, we have received quite a bit of snow in our region of the country (Tennessee).  It occurred to me that his stoic pose also mirrored how a lot of us are feeling in the area…hunkered down and just observing, waiting for spring to come.

Signature Cropped

Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule-of-Thirds

Leave a Comment

